Report of the University Committee to the 26th Annual IGRA Convention Saturday, November 13, 2010

The University Committee met on Friday, November 12, 2010 from 8:30 am until 9:30 am. A total of 30 people representing 16 associations attended. A list of attendees is attached to this report.

There were no issues presented for the committee to approve. The committee spent the time discussing the role of University in the organization and some of the ways it has changed over the years. The floor was then opened for input from all associations present to suggest new class ideas and to field questions regarding University 2011 and future University events.

Patrick Terry was introduced as the Chancellor for 2011 University and Gateway Gay Rodeo Association was introduced as the hosts for the event and shared information about the host hotel, the Crown Plaza Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri. Many thanks to the work they are doing to make the event a success.

The committee discussed opening bids for future events and I am pleased to confirm that the Executive Board will be accepting bids for host cities for the 2012 and 2013 University events. The RFP will be posted to the Web site early next week and bids will be accepted through December 31, 2010 to be distributed and reviewed at the January board meeting in St. Louis. Any interested associations may contact Jeffrey Neal or Patrick Terry for further details and to let us know if you are submitting a bid.

After the close of the meeting, the following sponsorships have been promised or received which I am pleased to report.

\$1,000	CowboyFrank.Net – Event Sponsorship
\$ 500	Frank Harrell & Tom Lott – Coffee Break Sponsorship
\$ 300	CGRA – Coffee Break Sponsorship
\$ 300	ILGRA – Coffee Break Sponsorship
<u>\$ 250</u>	Sponsorship donations provide for Instructor Stipends
\$2,350	

The committee looks forward to seeing everyone meet up in St. Louis January 14-16, 2011 for IGRA University.

I want to thank the members of the committee for their input and help to complete the business of the committee.

Jeffrey Neal Chairman University Committee

University Committee Attendance List

Name	Association	Voting Delegate
Sharon Starks	AGRA	X
Mike Sanders	ASGRA	X
Sonny Koerner	ASGRA	
Tom lott	ASGRA	
Rich Valdez	CGRA	X
Sandy Bidwell	DSRA	X
Bobby Finder	FGRA	X
Chris Caufield	GSGRA	
John Paul Soto	GSGRA	X
Carl Flowers	GWGRA	X
Ed Labrash	GWGRA	
Gene Cheek	GWGRA	
Jim Sparks	GWGRA	
Mike Lunter	GWGRA	
Ray Ostmann	GWGRA	X
Frank Harrell	IGRA	
Ernie Bowers	LGRA	X
Laura Scott	NGRA	X
Ken Hogg	NMGRA	X
Mark Larson	NSGRA	X
Gordon Deckelmeier	SCCGRA	X
Jerry Jacobs	SGRA	X
Michael Fierro	SMRA	X
Eddie Taylor	TGRA	X
Frank Mazzo	TGRA	
Gary Jacobs	TGRA	
Rodd Smunk	TGRA	
Wade Earp	TGRA	