Hall Of Fame Committee Meeting Friday November 13, 2009

Attendees: Frank Harrell (ASGRA/IGRA), Jim Sparks (GWGRA-voting), Taylor Spangler (SMRA-voting), Jerry Jacobs (SGRA), Lorry King (NGRA-voting), Chris Keene (GSGRA-voting), Rik Kelly (TGRA-voting), Rich Valdez (CGRA-voting), Lonni La Bel (ASGRA-voting), Mark Larson (NSGRA-voting), Carlos Garcia (AGRA-voting), Ron Trusley (AGRA), Mitch Gill (NGRA), Bobby Fender (FGRA-voting), Matt Salisbury (SCCGRA-voting), John Merten (SCCGRA)

Meeting convened at 10:45am with Patrick Terry chairing as Bob Pimental could not be at the meeting.

Patrick provided an overview of the Hall of Fame process and introduced the selection committee members in attendance. Frank Harrell provided a review of those who have already been inducted since the HOF's inception in 2004.

This year the presentation will be handled in a slightly different manner – instead of announcing the inductees at the Sunday Awards luncheon as in previous years, we will announce the inductees and do a special visual presentation on the Convention floor immediately upon reconvening on Sunday afternoon.

We discussed the need for continued nominee submissions from the IGRA membership to ensure that we recognize those who have been an integral part of the inception and evolution of gay rodeo and IGRA. The form is available online under IGRA's Hall of Fame section. The form can be filled in online and submitted electronically or printed and mailed in.

Rik Kelly requested that Frank post a reminder notice on the IGRA website just in advance of the second IGRA Board meeting of the year requesting Hall of Fame nominee submissions.

Frank Harrell noted that as IGRA Webmaster he would like to receive the inductee 'write ups' early enough to be able to post them immediately following the announcement at Convention. The selection committee will discuss ways to make these available sooner.

Patrick invited other IGRA members interested in participating on the HOF selection committee to contact any of the current HOF selection committee members (Bob Pimental, Lorry King, Mark Larson, Patrick Terry and Lonni La Bel).

HOF Committee meeting adjourned at 11:15am.