## Report of the Arena Directors Committee To the 25<sup>th</sup> Annual IGRA Convention

Saturday, November 14, 2009

The Arena Director Committee met on Friday, November 12, 2009 from 8:30 am until 9:30 am. A total of 8 persons attended the meeting, 7 of which were voting members. A list of attendees is attached to this report. I want to thank the members of the committee for their input and help to complete the business of the committee.

Jorge Ramirez, the Chair, reported on the status of the Arena Directors for 2010. At the start of 2009 there were only 3 certified ADs: Russell Bleakney, Jeanne McLeod and Jorge Ramirez. During the year, Dee Zuspann recertified and Heather Murray was certified. All 5 of those ADs requested recertification for 2010. They were part of the test program for new recertification process being presented in another report. They submitted self-evaluations, and were subject to an Annual Evaluation, which was presented to the trustees. The trustees approved recertification of all 5.

Kim Dawson had not been certified during 2009, but applied for recertification for 2010. She met the requirements and was approved by the trustees. In addition, Jim Mitchell had completed all requirements in 2009 and requested certification. The trustees approved him.

This results in IGRA starting 2010 with 7 certified Arena Directors.

The committee considered one proposal that was presented during the meeting. That proposal resulted in a recommendation that was made to the World Gay Rodeo Finals committee. The committee had no proposals to present to the convention.

Jorge Ramirez Chairman, IGRA Arena Directors Committee

## AD Committee Attendance List

<u>Name</u>	Association Voting Voting		<u>Name</u>	<u>Association</u>
Jorge Ramirez Kimberly Kay Jim Mitchell Barry Roberts Scotty Shadix Matt Komornik Heather Murry Murmur Tuckness	Chair CGRA FGRA SMRA GSGRA ASGRA ARGRA RRRA	X X X X X X X		