REPORT OF THE DANCE COMMITTEE TO THE $22^{\rm ND}$ ANNUAL IGRA CONVENTION

The Dance Committee met on Friday, October 20, 2006 from 1:15 to 2:45 pm. A total of 11 persons, representing 9 Associations, attended. A list of attendees is attached to this report.

We'd like to thank SMRA for the wonderful job they did hosting the Dance Competition last night. We'd like to congratulate the following winners:

Division III – James Coats and Donna Whiteley, TGRA Division I – Todd Casler and Tyler Goolsby, TGRA Beginning Line Dance – James Coats, TGRA Intermediate Line Dance – Hagan Ko, GSGRA Dance Team – Free Spin, TGRA

The Committee considered the proposal that was received prior to the Convention as well as one that was proposed from the floor. The Committee recommends adoption of both proposals.

Lorry King Keith Robinson Co-Chairs, IGRA Dance Committee

DANCE COMMITTEE ATTENDANCE LIST

Name	Association	Voting
Lorry King	NGRA	Х
Gene Fraikes	TGRA	Х
Brendan Gonzales	NMGRA	Х
Suzy Fisher	TGRA	Х
Kurt McGregor	AGRA	Х
Dot Trevis	NSGRA	Х
Chris Caulfield	GSGRA	Х
Billy Loiselle	ARGRA	Х
Shane Anderson	ARGRA	Х
Patrick Hunter	ASGRA	Х
Keith Robinson	SMRA	Х

PROPOSAL 1

Exhibit D1, Section 1, C

- 2. INTERMEDIATE DIVISION
 - a. May have taught Country/Western line dancing.
 - b. <u>May **Cannot**</u> be or have been a professional dancer. (see section 2)
 - c. May have been a judge in an IGRA qualifying line dance competition more than three times.

3. ADVANCED DIVISION

- a. May have taught Country/Western line dancing.
- b. May have been a professional dancer. (see section 2)
- c. May have been a judge in an IGRA qualifying line dance competition more than three times.

PROPOSAL 2

Exhibit D1, Section 3. Awards

- C. The <u>presentation</u> **announcement** of awards shall be as soon as possible after the last dance of the competition.
- **D.** Final awards shall be delivered to the winners no later than 60 days after the contest.